Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2004-07-20 - 7:03 a.m.

OK Miss Zappafloozie, that feeling you've got requires a different song, by Canned Heat.

I'm going up the country, babe don't you wanna go

I'm going up the country, babe don't you wanna go

I'm going to some place where I've never been before

I'm going, I'm going where the water tastes like wine

Well I'm going where the water tastes like wine

We can jump in the water, stay drunk all the time

And Marn, While you're up there wishing it would quit raining(and I hope it does for you), Our "Monsoon" started in ernest a week ago, so it's not just Hot, but Muggy to beat the band. Why don't we swap weather and today's 113 degrees can dry out your construction and your rain can cool me off? Deal? It felt so hot yesterday with the humidity that my motorcycle ride home from work was like a convection oven. My tan got a new shade of brown.

Speaking of sunburns, who'd have thought my Cactus Garden would collectively get a case of Sunburn? I always thought Cactus were like indestructable. Living in the harshest of environments, thriving on heat, reveling in "drink" when available, anxiously awaiting hummingbirds to come have nector-sex with them when they finally bloom. In short, just like teenagers that just moved out of the house.

Well like said teenagers, it just ain't so. My biggest cactus has just shriveled up. It got sunburned by being to close to the wall in direct sun. Thats what happens when you live "on the edge" (of the cactus garden). You get Burned out!

There must be some life-lesson here....The unshriveled cactus picture tomorrow! Stay tuned!d

Curiouoso*

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!