Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2008-10-04 - 7:51 a.m.

Today, more politics fom a disgruntled Curiouoso*. I'm pretty sure I've made it clear that I think the only choice we have this election is to Vote Obama.
We cannot afford to continue with the policies of the last eight years.

However, sometimes a remark or speech will incite me to rage when it implies that "we the people" will have to fix the problems we had virtually no part in creating. I'm really sick of the "Free Ride" that the country's wealthiest are getting on our backs!

In a speech yesterday, Obama remarked, "I won't pretend this will be easy or come without cost. We will all need to sacrifice and we will all need to pull our weight because now more than ever, we are all in this together." Here

Sacrifice?? I never heard anyone say, "My company just made 200 billion dollars in profit and since "We are all in this together", we thought we'd share $10,000. with you, so here's a check!"

That $10,000 would be .000005% of 200 billion dollars, yet this bailout of 700 billion plus dollars, may cost each and everyone of us $10,000, which if you make $50,000. a year, is 20% of your gross income! That on top of the 15 to 20 percent you already pay in federal income taxes!

Now that pisses me off! How about we go get those criminals, scammers and CEO's, that created this mess and get 90% of thier ill gotton gains and let those bastards clean up thier own mess!

For them, "We are all in this together" when it comes to taking advantage of the benifits our society offers, but when it comes to the things that benifit the rest of us, it's "we are all in it alone!"

Health care = alone, economic problems = alone, feeding your family = alone, paying for going to college = alone, etc.

Paying for the wealthy to suck off the public tit = We are all in it together, paying for the econmic disaster created by thier greed = We are all in it together, Dying in foriegn wars = We are all in it together (except the wealthy fight from the "Home Front" and don't die). War profiteering = alone (They get all the money).

Like I said at the beginning, Obama is our only real choice for change, but will he really be different from the rest of the "Your money is our money" crowd?

Only time will tell...

A Disgusted Curiouoso*

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!