Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2008-07-25 - 10:35 p.m.

i'm in a blue funk now. this weekend was supposed to be special.....

Mom showed up early, yesterday with Lester, the 1948 beau. He seems really nice to me, for 82 he looked less than 70.

Our nieghbor down the street invited us for bar-b-qued ribs which were great. Both Mom and Les had fun, but something wasn't right. She virtually ignored him.

I got home from work by 12:00 with Amy right behind. We went to lunch near the Cardinals Stadium, where American Idol had Arizona tryouts today. Wow, Just what I wanted to do...NOT.

Afterwards, we went to Cabelas, the big outdoor sports place. Les liked that, but seemed a bit quiet. Mom still wasn't very friendly. We got home and he announced he was driving back to Washington in the morning and he would be glad to drop her off at home in northern California. She said I just got here and I don't want to go home yet, so Les said Ok, I'm leaving right now! Boom off he went. I told him he was welcome back anytime and so did Amy, but he said he probably wouldn't be back this way.

I went to take a nap and apparently stressed big time cause I could hear the blood rushing through my brain. That's high blood pressure for sure. I took a bunch of aspirin just in case, and laid down. I slept so heavy I could barely wake up 4 hours later. My head/brain still had a funny sensation. That's the third time in 3 days I got that "strokey" feeling!

I don't want to go there again! What happened to my relaxing weekend visit with Mom and her "friend"?

Then I heard bad news from another recent friend/aquaintance that I've really wanted to meet in person. Now, she's going to be upset enough that I'll never meet her. I guess I can just offer moral support from a distance.

I always flirt with "pebbles" at work, she calls me "trouble", and I decided to proactively "apologize" for flirting in a way that sounded too serious, but she said I'd be the first to know if she got mad and she realized it was all in fun. I said I was glad because I thought she had a big Bowie knife in her desk just for people like me! She can be fun, but I've seen her cut guys dead when she's caught them staring at her. I'm not like that, cause it wouldn't do me any good anyway, so mild flirting is fun and makes both people feel good.

I got another shipment of wine today from Van Ruiten Winery in Lodi,Ca. but we didn't drink any because we had a couple of other good wines. Mr. Nicaragua came over but his baby was sick so Ms. Spain and the baby stayed home which sort of bummed us all out.

It's only $100. to fly Mom home in a couple weeks, but the airport taxes and tsa charges are $85.00! what a rip-off, the Bastards.

I'm going up to Prescott and Jerome on Sunday so I think I'll just hideout and feel sorry for myself that the Weekend has proceeded in such a funky way.

I'll just leave you with this Crosby Stiils and Nash lyrics, cause whatever time you spend with someone give them your all. Listening Mom?

____________________________

There's a Rose
In a fisted Glove
And the eagle flies with the dove
And if you can't be with the one you love
It's alright
Go ahead and love the one, love the one, love the one your with
Love the one, love the one, love the one your with
If your guy can't come to you
And you don't remember who your talking to
Your concentration slips away
Because your baby, she is so so far away
Chorus: And there's a rose in a fisted glove
And the eagle flies with the dove
And if you cant be with the one you love
Love the one your with
Don't be angry
Don't be sad
Don't sit cryin' for good times you had
There's a girl right next to you
And she's waiting for something to do
Chorus

Do it
Do it
Do it
Turn your heartache into joy
She's a girl and your a boy
Get together, make it tonight,
You ain't gonna need no more advice
Chorus
Just love the one your with

________________________________

BTW: At the American Idol place, just as I approached the fountains in the courtyard, "Bad to The Bone" started blasting from the speakers. How did they know I would arrive just then????

Curiouoso still hearing that nurse say, "leave this one alone, cause he's bad to the bone!!!"


|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!