Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2005-10-01 - 9:02 p.m.

Two entries in 2 days! You've hit a jackpot. Hopefully this one is better than yesterdays.

You might have noticed the "Consumer Disclaimer" link at the bottom of the page. I saw this link on someone else's diary and thought it was very good. I know I'm guilty of many of the mentioned "sins". Let's go over it together:

First, Thank you Midge for this page. It is very good.

"Feedback and initiating contact

If they have a guestbook, sign it. Compliments will always be graciously accepted and appreciated. Criticisms and reproaches are fine if you have a problem with something, but try to remain constructive and not be an asshole. No one is forcing you to give out your opinions, so if you don't have anything remotely positive to say, it may be best to keep quiet"

I try not to be an Asshole too often, but unsolicited advice, perhaps you were a recipiant of this.....Sorry! Consider me a repentant Curiouoso*.

"Never assume a writer owes you any response. They may receive from a few to hundreds of messages per day. Some will gladly write back immediately, others will never reply. Try not to take it personally, because chances are it has more to do with their schedule than anything else. If you get upset and nasty about feeling rejected, you will probably ruin any chances you had of befriending the person."

What don't you love me anymore??? Guilty as charged!

"Don't delude yourself into thinking that you will be as important to the writer as he/she is to you. Remember, you are peering in on their life, sharing their thoughts, and though they may become quite special to you, you remain a mystery to them. If they are cold or unreceptive to your advances, keep in mind that you are a stranger to them at this point, and they may or may not want to keep it that way. It's entirely their choice."

Damn that hurts...It's all about me remember?

"Offensive language and materials

The internet is a place that encourages free and creative expression, and as in any environment where people are given this freedom, conflict may arise. If an author uses language or materials that offend you, leave. Contacting the person or their isp, demanding they remove the content or change their ways is absurd because you are viewing their content of your own free will by visiting their site. Simply stop going there and you won't have to see whatever it is you don't like about the site. An obvious exception to this would be if someone were providing illegal materials, in which case it would be appropriate to complain to their isp or contact authorities."

Anyone in China reading??? How about Saudi Arabia? How about mindless religious fanatics of all stripes who want to control our every thought and action? TV and Movie Censors? Hate crime fanatics (read thought crime here)?Etc. Etc.

"Never use anything off a person's site, be it writing, images or html code, unless they say otherwise. People are very attached to their work and don't usually respond well when others help themselves to it. Copyright is protected by law and in effect the minute something is created, whether the author has a � notice or not. There are online tools where you can learn about copyright laws like What is Copyright?and Redistribution In Graphics Has To Stop"

Sorry Midge, Don't be mad! This is a tribute to you!

"Don't be a psycho stalker."

OK, This one I don't do. I would like to meet some readers some day, but not to Fuck with them, not to stalk. Actually these days I'm more talk or thought than action, so I sincerely doubt anyone's virtue will ever be compromised having met me on the internet!

OK thats it! check Midge out!

Now... It has come to my attention that my 101 thgings really doesn't represent me as I am today. Yes, maybe in the past, but reading it you'll notice much of it took place in the past! Consequently I'm going to come out with a current version soon. Then there won't be any false advertising!

Please DON'T ASSUME that everything I've written is neccesarily so. Some is just (black) Humor. Amy is really a fine person! And I really didn't try to put the moves on "Square". The F**K list isn't an actual potential future Congress list either. I expect the entries to look something like this: Examplegirl (link) - Please make me a regular booty call!

Example2girl (link) - I just want to Vulcan mind meld with you forever!

Example3girl - Maybe we can learn something new by watching the ferrets!

Getting lonelier by the hour, Curiouoso*

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!