Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2006-10-01 - 5:20 p.m.

I finished putting the airshock on the motorcycle. It's pretty good, except it won't go any higher than the height I had it before, because the bike was lowered and that changed the geometry of the shock mount. That sort of defeats the purpose of having it, so I'm not sure of how to proceed. It lowers way down though! I'll post a picture of that another day.

Amy and I got into a big argument Friday night, and only made up today. I ended up leaving to go out at 11:00 with Ryan, even though I really just wanted to go to bed. We didn't get back till 4AM. I'm getting too old for this crap. I didn't hurt or get sick, but I was definately slow all day yesterday.

My computer lost it's ntloader again, and this time it's terminal. I have to reinstall XP again. I'm going to install Vista as a second O.S. also. I don't know that I'll have a use for it, but a tech needs to keep on top of every new O.S. as sooner or later it may go into production at work. Who knows where I might be as a contractor, I've been at the clinic a year, with no indication of being hired yet. I do more trouble tickets than anyone else and they aren't replacing mice and keyboards. I'm the senior field tech at our branch so end up doing all the printers and other time consuming stuff.

I really like it there but it's a long way to go each day.

Gas is still going down here, I bought it at 2.19 today. I wish my weight was going down at that speed! The stock market continues to rise like no tomorrow, for no apparent reason. After the election, watch out! There will be hell to pay.

My niece is doing better and may be out of the hospital in a few weeks. Thank you to everyone who thought good things for her or said a prayer.

I must go now and fix the desktop computer. What a pain in the rear.

Curiouoso* feeling enmity towards all electronics!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!