Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2005-09-12 - 10:04 p.m.

Note to self: Buy your next house on the east side of your job.

Every morning the sun comes up on the way to work, right in front of me at horizen level. I have to wear sunglasses at 5:30 in the morning. I'm half blind all day (and half stupid the rest of the day!)

This morning was quite pleasant riding the motorcycle in. At first I thought it was a bit cold, but it turned out to be a very pleasant 40 miles. I just wish there weren't so many people trying to push me into going over 90 all the way to work. 68 to 75 is a comfortable relaxing ride. 90+ makes me work too hard for commuting to work.

I blew my "diet" way too much this weekend. I'm still down only 9 pounds, same as after the first week. 20 is my goal for this month and only 2 more weeks left.

I still like the new job, I think hospital tech work agrees with me. It's a good thing I don't have any nurse fetishes cause there is a lot of real friendly nurses running around there.

Have you ever noticed that the more pagers, cell phones and blackberrys someone wears, the harder it is to get a hold of them. That's Curiouoso's first law of electronic communication. I've seen people with a personal, work and on-call pager, a blackberry, and two cell phones on thier person, that you can never contact. That's six communication devices but no call back!

Ugh, I just chased a big fat Desert cricket across the room. He hid but made the mistake of crawling up the wall in front of me, WRONG. Sayanara Mr. Cricket.

Amy is preparing for her trip on the 27th. Two weeks by myself....surely I must be able to find some sort of mischief to get into. I already bought the TV shirt that says," It's easier to beg forgiveness than to ask permission". Can't let that go to waste. I'm just to lazy to make an effort to get in trouble. I'd rather flirt online with my dland friends.

Speaking of lazy, I have 2 watches, a leather band on one and a stretchy band on the other. I never wear the one with the leather cause its more hassle to fasten. When I'm not at work I only wear my slip on shoes....Don't want to deal with the laces.
Ditto my pants, polo shirts instead of buttons, etc. Now that's twisted!

I'm going to bed, I'm just too lazy to keep typing.

Love to ya all, Curiouoso*

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!