Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2008-09-20 - 12:15 p.m.

REUPDATED, you can see the myspace site now. and another movie added.... Now ** New and Updated** I hate filling out crap on the web to get access to read something or see something to view a myspace page whatever. I usually fill out these questioneers at random, either 1 or 2 years old making 200,000 a year etc., or 90 years old, illiterate living in a 20 bedroom house with no indoor bathrooms. The last one is called "Having fun with the U.S, Census form".

So I had to log onto MYSPACE today and suddenly realized I was listed as being 16 yers old. I began to think of the ramifications of that in light of the current internet hysteria about "Online Predators", so changed it. My first iteration is here, http://www.myspace.com/curiouoso . Log on and check me out! I accept all friend requests (since I have none) but am partularly interested in any fellow primate, or parrot, over 64 years old!

You must be able to sing "When I'm 64".

+++++++++++++++++++
When I get older losing my hair,
Many years from now,
Will you still be sending me a valentine
Birthday greetings bottle of wine?

If I'd been out till quarter to three
Would you lock the door,
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I'm sixty-four?

oo oo oo oo oo oo oo oooo
You'll be older too, (ah ah ah ah ah)
And if you say the word,
I could stay with you.

I could be handy mending a fuse
When your lights have gone.
You can knit a sweater by the fireside
Sunday mornings go for a ride.

Doing the garden, digging the weeds,
Who could ask for more?
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I'm sixty-four?

Every summer we can rent a cottage
In the Isle of Wight, if it's not too dear
We shall scrimp and save
Grandchildren on your knee
Vera, Chuck, and Dave

Send me a postcard, drop me a line,
Stating point of view.
Indicate precisely what you mean to say
Yours sincerely, Wasting Away.

Give me your answer, fill in a form
Mine for evermore
Will you still need me, will you still feed me,
When I'm sixty-four?

Whoo!

++++++++++++++++++
Now for the movies thing, rules at Rosie's page, casa-Rosie

This was hard cause I like many, but don't usually rank them or see them 100's of times. So let's start out with the movie I hated the most!

Scenes from a Marriage - 168 minutes of pure misery from Ingmar Bergman, originally a swedish television series.
I saw it in 1975 - Berkeley, CA. after I had just wrapped up both divorces at the same time, in the last court appearence. (a neat trick if you can do it.) I hated it!

Now for the good stuff!

1. The Godfather, 1972, in Hayward, Ca. with my Dad and my "first real girlfriend". Dad came up to us and asked if we'd like to go, we said yes, me coming off a real bad Acid Trip and not realizing that every bullit would feel like it hit me as well as the Character! Talk about a "realistic" film experience! I especially felt the scene where the guy gets his hands knifed to the bar! Ouch!

2. 2001 - A Space Odyssey, 1970 at the Drive in San Leandro, Ca. on the strip where we used to cruise. The best movie I never saw the first time, with the above "First real girlfriend". We were 'hot and Heavy' for so long we missed the whole movie!

3. 3. Total Recall - Many times. I just want to go on a holiday at Rekall Inc, that has as an option at work with your co-workers as the place, finding aliens masquerading as people as the theme, and all my ex's and ex-girlfriends as the love interests. Think about that for a minute! That would be the perfect chance to declare, "Consider that a Divorce!"

4. The Terminator - Many times. How many times have we all scowled and said "I'll be back!"

5. Clock Work Orange Don't remember when, maybe 1972, or where, but I had just read the book and I thought no one could have done it better than Stanley Kubrick did.

6. Good Morning Vietnam - with Amy around 1988 in Petaluma, CA. Robin Williams is Great in almost all his movies. Pretty funny stuff in a very not funny time.

7. Platoon - A Story about Good and Evil or the duality of man, or maybe about innocence lost? Heck, it's a war movie....what else do you need?

8. Night of the Living Dead - The Original version - 1968 - When the little girl walks up the basement stairs and stabs her mother with a trowel, that has got to be one of the most shocking, scary scenes ever in a movie. Ben the sole survivor of the house, goes out to be rescued at the end, and the rescuers shoot him dead mistaking him for a zombie, has to be the epitomie of "Life is tough and then you die"!

9. Animal House - 1978 Portland Oregon with the whole Radio Shack manager crew from the North bay area. We were at an annual meeting at dinner and plans had been made amongst us to go to see Animal House after dinner. We were sitting at a large table with our District Manager. Mr Tandy himself was speaking and he went on and on. One by one we got up and said, I'm going to the bathroom or I'll be right back, till only the district Manager was still at this large table. Mr. Tandy droned on and on into the night while we all went to see Animal House, and had a great time.

10. Blade Runner - Was Rick Deckard a replicant himself or not? Did he find love with Rachel or what? Did Gaff ever send other Blade Runners to find and terminate them? Are you and I Replicants? Most memorable line "It's too bad she won't live; but then again, who does?"

11. Dr. Strangelove: or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb (1964) Think about the logic, "He said war was to important to be left to the Generals. When he said that, fifty years ago, he might have been right. But today, war is too important to be left to politicians. They have neither the time, the training, nor the inclination for strategic thought. I can no longer sit back and allow Communist infiltration, Communist indoctrination, communist subversion, and the international Communist conspiracy to sap and impurify all of our precious bodily fluids." if my precious bodily fluids were being impurified, I'd feel obligated to drop the big one too!

12. Star Wars - Richmond, Ca. early in 1977 with Arturo, Big Fred and his sister and a few others of the motly cew we ran with. I drove my Austin Healy with Big Fred's sister, but that was as close4 as I ever came to her. My the force be with you! One of my salesman proclaimed it to be the best movie ever made, and when I asked, "Better than Gone with the Wind?", he averred it was so. Maybe not the best, but certainly a good time. Who didn't want to ball princess Leia ( or Hans Solo for the ladies)?

Add Mondo Cane or MC II, the first Shockumentory movies made. I saw this at a Drive in in San Leandro about 1967 or 1968, and I'll never forget the Laplander girl castrating a Reindeer with her teeth! Rent this! It will disgust you to no end, but it must be seen at least once! Thanks to Joe Bob Briggs for helping me remember the title! Read him here

Now, I task All who reads this to the same punishment!

Wow, that took all day! Curiouoso* is worn out!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!