Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2006-02-23 - 9:42 a.m.

My first entry from work!

Normally in a medical setting you wouldn't think twice about seeing ambulances around. But this is a clinic, not a hospital, and as such has no emergency room or facilities.

None the less, some days I see ambulances and emergency fire trucks here 5 or 6 times. Strangely they are picking up, not dropping off. In a place with so many world renowned doctors, people with emergencies are treated by paramedics, then transported to the nearest MEDICAL facility! I thought this would be a good place to work in case I had another stroke or heart attack; or most likely, some dread complication from my previouos bad habits. (Amy would claim GOD is going to strike me dead with a lightening bolt for claiming the Pope is gay or something) After seeing ambulances take people away every day, I'm not so sure!

OK, I'm off to go install something in the Breast clinic. Home of the twins, my favorite place!

Curiouoso* day dreaming of assisting in that department!!

Well it didn't go so well....I think this tall woman about 40 is really attractive, and that's who was getting the new computer. Unfortunately nothing worked correctly, and it took 4 + hours before anyone came through with any ideas on how to fix the problems. I was feeling pretty bad as I paged at least 8 people for assistance and no one responded! It finally got fixed but I didn't win any friends there. Oh well, it would just get me in trouble anyway.!

That woman I mentioned a few entries ago that I thought was attracted to me, cornered me at breakfast in the caff this morning. She was real friendly again. I wonder if she likes that song by Crosby Stills & Nash?!

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - Love The One You're With !

There's a Rose!

In a fisted Glove!

and the eagle flies with the dove!

and if you can't be with the one you love!

it's alright!

Go ahead and love the one, love the !!one,!

love the one your with!

love the one, love the one, love the one your with!

If your guy can't come to you!

and you don't remember who your talking to!

your concentration slips away!

because your baby, she is so so far away!

chorus: And there's a rose in a fisted glove!

and the eagle flies with the dove!

and if you cant be with the one you love!

love the one your with!

Don't be angry!

don't be sad!

Don't sit cryin' for good times you had!

There's a girl right next to you!

and she's waiting for something to do!

chorus Do it!

do it!

do it!

Turn your heartache into joy!

She's a girl and your a boy!

get together, make it tonight,!

you ain't gonna need no more advice!

chorus Just love the one your with!

Curiouoso* always loves the he's with!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!