Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2008-08-25 - 5:16 p.m.

Things are looking up on the family front today.

Luckily I was able to talk some sense into Mom today. Pete is out for now. Pete was pretty lucid today, the way he should be, and said he was definately just picking up his things and He won't be back (to live there). He didn't try to welch out of his responsibility for what's happened. I didn't get a chance to talk to Ron because he was back in Reno, but both Mom and Pete said he was way out of it right now, with "pain Meds". I believe that's the case also, so while he has never been abusive to Mom the way Pete has taken advantage, I'm going to suggest he not move in there either.

All of this negotiation, as successful as it seems right now, means I won't be driving out there next weekend. Big brothers can only do so much anyway.

I'm going to miss the opportunity to see my daughter and her husband, many of my other friends, and of course meeting another dlander, Boxx9000.

I won't miss that ugly drive the "12 hour express special", especially driving sraight thru by myself.

I do want to drive up 395 from the Mohave desert along the east side of the Sierras to go to Tahoe one day, but for visiting the Bay area it would only add 5 or 6 more hours to the trip.

We started using a new trouble ticket system today at work, and though I've worked on many of them, this one, or the way it's setup, is not very user friendly. Adding that stress to getting up at 3:45 and immediately getting a call to drop by another office and do work there, but still getting to my job by 5:00, did not make for a great morning at the office.

Curiouoso* yawning still, even after a two hour "out like a light" nap.

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!