Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2004-06-18 - 7:37 a.m.

I wish I wrote this.....

This won't hurt much

Terry Jones

Wednesday June 16, 2004

The Guardian

For some time now, I've been trying to find out where my son goes after choir practice. He simply refuses to tell me. He says it's no business of mine where he goes after choir practice and it's a free country.

Now it may be a free country, but if people start going just anywhere they like after choir practice, goodness knows whether we'll have a country left to be free. I mean, he might be going to anarchist meetings or Islamic study groups. How do I know?

http://www.guardian.co.uk/usa/story/0,12271,1239824,00.html

Today's news reports:

BAGILA BUKHARBAYEVA

ASTANA, Kazakhstan (AP) - Russia gave the Bush administration intelligence after the September 11 attacks that suggested Saddam Hussein's regime in Iraq was preparing attacks in the United States, President Vladimir Putin said Friday.

Putin said he couldn't comment on how critical the Russians' information was in the U.S. decision to invade Iraq. He said Russia didn't have any information that Saddam's regime had actually been behind any terrorist acts......... http://apnews.myway.com/article/20040618/D839DV0O1.html

*******************

Sure I believe this....NOT.

Last year I spoke to a 20 something guy and his pro-war opinion came up. I said to him, Do you really think Iraq is a threat to us? He said yes, we need to go get them, look what they did to us. In the most belittling and amazed voice I could muster, I ask,"Are you really afraid every day that Saddam is going to attack you personally, that we all in danger right now? I mean, a big guy like you about to pee in your pants of fright?"

Well he got mad and replied,"Everybody knows Saddam is crazy and wants to kill us all!"

I guess I didn't know that, Thanks for baa, baa, informing me Mr. brainwashed sheep man.

Curiouoso*

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!