Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2007-12-03 - 8:14 p.m.

After the last entry about "EVIL" banks, you might wonder where I bank. For over 25 years I've done my financial business locally,at a credit union. Doing business locally with a member owned institution may be the only way we break the international banks hold on us. Cut up all the Chase and Citibank credit cards.....use your local credit union, the interest is probably 7 or 10% if you have good credit. Those banks won't go lower than about 11% and you'll pay 23 to 35% if the mailman doesn't get your payment on time.

Today I needed a notary public. After the other day I decided not to go to any large banks at 15 to 20 bucks a pop. My credit union didn't have a branch near by. I popped into a "Desert Schools" credit union, which is decent sized around here. They took me immediately and notarized my document. I asked what I owed. The woman said, "You don't owe us anything, it's a service for a fellow credit union member!

Credit Unions, Polite, efficient and local. Switch today!

Curiouoso* hoping doing business locally makes sense to you too!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!