Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2007-05-21 - 4:20 p.m.

Today must be your lucky day! Curiouoso* has gotton off his lazy ass and updated!

Saturday Arturo flew into town unexpectedly. You might remember that "Arturo" and wine or tequila (or anything alcoholic!) goes together like salt and pepper, puss & boots, Sugar and spice; Wait! We did not go to a strip club in a drunken frenzy! We did sip a little wine, mostly Merlots and a little pinot, 6 bottles worth of little actually.

Sunday it was up early and off to Sedona for a "pink jeep tour" to ancient ruins. (Aren't all ruins ancient? That doesn't include Arturo and I after a little wine thank you!)

We had lots of fun and actually held off wine drinking, except some minor tasting and one bottle which qualifies as a small tasting around us, since I get up @ 3:45 or 4 AM every morning.

I am working locally this week and actually kept busy today. My job consists of getting paid $175. a day for roughly 15 mins of work @ 5AM each day, then hoping and praying something breaks before you fall asleep. I actually considered paying the night janitorial staff to break something so I can fix it the next day, but The best I could come up with was "Basura" on the garbage, so they would take it out, but I guess they don't read either. Anyway, how do you translate that sort of request? Por favor breakee something-o pero no muy mal porque Yo needs to fixo it manana?!

Not going to happen this lifetime.

Speaking of things that don't work, I've driven 4 company vehicles lately, and 3 of them had bad batteries and wouldn't start. The Auto shop guy replaced all the batteries even though 3 of those trucks are going to auction next week. I guess thats how you can tell summer in Phoenix....Your battery goes terminal over night. I thought our own car whose battery took a permanant dive 2 days after our warranty expired was bad, but the van assigned to me isn't 13 months old yet and that battery wouldn't even put out 9 volts.

Hillary Clinton had a thing on her website to vote for which song should be her campaign song, but instead of getting into that, I started thinking about all the Assholes running for president and posting a bunch of songs and matching them to the appropriate candidate. So here goes, and feel free to add your own ideas via notes!

Candidates: There's way too many so...click here
Some song ideas, you match em to the candidates:

The Who, Won't Get Fooled Again. "There's nothing in the streets
Looks any different to me
And the slogans are replaced, by-the-bye
And the parting on the left
Are now parting on the right
And the beards have all grown longer overnight

I'll tip my hat to the new constitution
Take a bow for the new revolution
Smile and grin at the change all around
Pick up my guitar and play
Just like yesterday
Then I'll get on my knees and pray
We don't get fooled again
Don't get fooled again
No, no!

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Meet the new boss
Same as the old boss "
-----------------------

Jimmy Buffett, Bank of Bad Habits

"Bank of bad habits
The price of vice foretold
One by one they'll do you in
They're bound to take their toll
The wrong thing is the right thing until you lose control
I've got this bank of bad habits in a corner of my soul"
-----------------------------

Randy Newman, Political Science

"No one likes us-I don't know why
We may not be perfect, but heaven knows we try
But all around, even our old friends put us down
Let's drop the big one and see what happens

We give them money-but are they grateful?
No, they're spiteful and they're hateful
They don't respect us-so let's surprise them
We'll drop the big one and pulverize them

Asia's crowded and Europe's too old
Africa is far too hot
And Canada's too cold
And South America stole our name
Let's drop the big one
There'll be no one left to blame us....

They all hate us anyhow
So let's drop the big one now
Let's drop the big one now"
----------------------------

John Meyer, John melloncamp, Joan Baez, and many more...I'm out of ideas and you're tired of reading, so Arturo has cooked up another Gourmet meal of Pork Loin stuffed with an eggplant, garlic, mild red pepper chutney and sourdough stuffing paired with a Sweet Curried Organic Apple Sauce, Lightly Grilled "Cedar Plank" Wild Salmon over a bed of Curried Saffron Rice. There's much more including a selection of fine wines to complement the Chef's handiwork, but I don't want you getting too hungry or too jealous!

Curiouoso* drooling over the mere thought of this repast!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!