Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2007-09-12 - 4:44 p.m.

Hello - I'm back at work, since monday. I managed 4 hours monday, 6 tuesday and 7 today. I hope to start working 8 hours plus by friday and there-on. My doctors appointment is wednesday, when I'll get word on how my ankle is. It still hurts pretty regularly so I'm trying to stay off it at home. I still don't put any weight on it so it will be crutches time for at least 3 more weeks.

Nothing else to report except the question, "Why do the Phoenix Cardinals even bother to show up for the game?" Why not just come out, wave to the crowd, then go out and party while taking an auotmatic forfeit. Like I stayed up till 10:00 only to see then lose again! What's with that?

My wife is so smart....She was thinking about coming up with some extra money as I won't have received a check for 3 weeks, when she decided to call Geico insurence about a car repair we did in May. Even though we cancelled the policy at the end of april, she had gotten an authorization for the repair. We hadn't applied for the refund, and being in insurance she knew exactly what to say... She called me today to tell me they are sending a check for $450. on our mechanical coverage claim! Woo Hoo! I'm cancelling the Gym since I can't go for 6 months and will get refunded a couple hundred bucks. Maybe we won't be so broke after all!

I've lost about 5 pounds since I've been "disabled". I'm down to about 243 or so! It's all in my diet, not eating much, but eating the right stuff. 230 should be my next goal, but we'll have to see when I get back on my feet. Gimp Curiouoso* signing out!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!