Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2005-12-29 - 5:15 p.m.

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus, and Aliens hail from Zeta 2 Reticuli. Of course as the book claims none of us speaks the same language. Here's today's Mars - Venus moment:

I wrote in Crazy4muffin's notes:

" Thanks for checking out my diary. I read some of yours too...You know the old I'll show you mine if you show me yours...! You seem OK for a woman probably nearly as old as me! Seriously, enjoyed much of what I read. I hope you're not the prosecuting attorney if I ever get in trouble, I'd just have to Email you for the names of those Psych. Whores(Psychiatrists who testify you're crazy for the defense). (Your honor, It wasn't really him that did it, It was an alien trying to impersonate a real person) Or maybe I'll plead insanity and use this note as proof! Come back and visit me again or just break down and put me on your favorites list. Still crazy after all these years, Curiouoso* "

She wrote back:

"I would find out where they live, your a criminal history on the guy, and do my own stack out. My weird criminal mind would assume some kind of criminal crap was afoot and it was my mission to make sure she wasn't killed. Or is that just me?"

Now read carefully.....See the correlation? I was being my often crazy self. She was being ??? Maybe writing back in another lifetime or language? Anyway, I decided this relationship could have legs. Shaved I hope.

Todays song in honor of Miss Crazy-Muffin:

If You Don't Start Drinkin' - George Thorogood

I'm tired of putting up
With your sober wit
Tired of looking at you
Through an alcoholic haze
You better change
I'm begging you please
Cuz if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave

I wake up in the morning
I'm under the roof
But I get no sympathy
Baby you're too aloof
You better change
Yes, I'm begging you please
Cuz if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave

Budweiser, budweiser, miller lite
Take a little nip baby it's alright
All a fellow wants is company
Come on baby have a taste with me

Yeah, you say it's alright baby
You don't care
But as soon as I indulge
I get that icy stare
You better change
I'm begging you please
Cuz if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave

Don't give me no lectures
'Bout stress and strife
So-ber-i-ety
Just ain't my way of life
You better change
Yes, I'm begging you please
Cuz if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave

Yeah, budweiser, budweiser, miller lite
Take a little nip baby it's alright
All a fellow wants is company
Come on baby have some fun with me

Yeah, you say it's alright baby
You don't care
But as soon as I indulge
I get that icy stare
You better change
I'm begging you please
Cuz if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave

Well, if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave
Yes, if you don't start drinkin'
I'm gonna leave

Sober for now, Curiouoso*

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!