Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2008-09-18 - 9:05 p.m.


Changes


Changes
David Bowie

I still don't know what I was waiting for
And my time was running wild
A million dead-end streets
Every time I thought I'd got it made
It seemed the taste was not so sweet
So I turned myself to face me
But I've never caught a glimpse
Of how the others must see the faker
I'm much too fast to take that test

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Don't want to be a richer man
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Just gonna have to be a different man
Time may change me
But I can't trace time

I watch the ripples change their size
But never leave the stream
Of warm impermanence and
So the days float through my eyes
But still the days seem the same
And these children that you spit on
As they try to change their worlds
Are immune to your consultations
They're quite aware of what they're going through

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Don't tell t hem to grow up and out of it
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Where's your shame
You've left us up to our necks in it
Time may change me
But you can't trace time

Strange fascination, fascinating me
Changes are taking the pace I'm going through

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Oh, look out you rock 'n rollers
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Pretty soon you're gonna get a little older
Time may change me
But I can't trace time
I said that time may change me
But I can't trace time

********************************

So Amy gave me the official word on Monday. Her company is creating a position in California specifically for her and she wants me to hurry up and sell the house.

No amount of explaining to her the facts of life as it really is, has budged her one bit.

Why would someone buy our house, nice as it is, for 230,000, when the one next door sold out of foreclosure for 149,000?

She says 32 houses sold in Avondale last month. Out of how many? 2,152 houses for sale right now! Anyone want to bet whether any of those sold were not rock bottom foreclosures?

Speaking of potential problems, how many computer related jobs does she think there are in the Bay Area? Especially jobs that I�m qualified for? The country�s economic situation is going to Hell and jobs may not last long, even should I be lucky enough to get one.

The Rat Ryan was referred to a job in Prescott, AZ. by his friends. He was recommended by the City Attorney and the City Engineer. He got the job, moved to Prescott Sunday, worked 2 days, then the city laid off all new employees for at least 6 months. Now the Rat is in Prescott, all his stuff, no job, no money. The city realized that things are going to Hell fast and cut back accordingly. What makes her think companies aren�t doing the same?

Amy has to tell her boss, when in January, she is going to transfer. I told her to tell him tomorrow! I�ll be damned if I�m going to drive 12 hours each way once a month to go see her. Flights are $250.00 round trip now so that�s not particularly feasible either.

I don�t see any solution to keeping this marriage together for long. I hoped she would see reason and wait till we could move together. Every time she�s been away from me for more than a week or two she�s been on the phone daily after that missing me. I was hoping she�d remember that, but I guess she will when it�s too late.

There�s no question of me forbidding her to go. We have never run this marriage with either of us telling the other what they can or can�t do.

In other news, today turned out NOT to be Auspicious for me. I was eating breakfast, strawberries and grapes, when I felt something hard in my mouth. One of my teeth just broke off below the gum line. Right in the front. It gets pulled (what�s left) tomorrow, then $1700. for a new bridge.

Great, Amy�s tooth stated hurting last week and she is getting another crown. Yet somehow she thinks we can afford for her to send me money for this house payment, rent one for herself, pay to visit each other regularly, all financed by a $4000. Year raise.

It�s not going to be a matter of retirement any time soon, it�ll be a matter of being able to eat. Her rollover 401K bled $12,000 last week, and about $2000 a day since. There isn�t all that much left. Her regular 401k has lost at least that much and there isn�t much left there either (in spite of the fact we are adding $600+ per month) Mine is a joke at this point.

Look on the bright side, for every 1000 points the market goes down, it goes up 400. Thank you Bush Fuckheads! Now it looks like when companies profit they keep the money and the CEO tales his X hundred million, but when they fail, the CEO only gets one half X million and the Government takes over the losses. Guess who is going to pay for that?

I�m going to start paying my taxes the same way I told the homeowners association I would pay. I�m going to keep paying my $40.00 a month, and as long as half the homeowners aren�t paying at all, if they raise the dues to $75.00 or 100.00 a month, I�m going to keep paying $40.00 a month, so fuck them all and bite me!

Curiouoso* thinking about opting out on everything.

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!