Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2007-07-07 - 5:33 p.m.

Welcome to Curiouoso* Land!

Ok, you're right, I recycled my "Welcome to the Wonderful World of Curiouoso Land" banner.

Don't say I never do anything for you. I decided today to give away money! Real money. I was going through my change jar that I roll up and spend every few months, when I noticed what seemed to be an inordinate amount of foreign coins. Upon a second glance most turned out to be those fake looking state quarters and the new nickels. It's no wonder our money is worth less and less between these "toy" coins and the play money paper we call U.S. Currency these days! Normally I just throw the Foreign coins back in till we go on the next trip, but this time I decided to give them away. Only 1 per customer, just email me at [email protected] and I'll send you a foreign coin, Gratis! I have 1 english pound, an English 10 new pence, a 5 and a 2 pence, a Spanish and an Irish 20 euro cents, as well as some other misc.euro cents. The most valuable "coin" is probably the Chucky Cheese token!

Every entry I might put some small item up for grabs. I just have to figure out what. Perhaps my copy of "Dealing With People You Can't Stand". Now that's a Six Weasels "must have" for sure. I might even put up a copy of "12 steps to a better memory" if I can remember where I put it!

Did I mention the Gym membership I bought 2 months ago? It made me feel so healthy to buy it! Taking control of my fitness, yep, I haven't gone for over a month now... But I will....as soon as I get my income taxes done. No not for last year, the year before! It's so much easier doing them 2 or 3 years at a time, less painful too, once every 3 years instead of every year. Today was another "over 109 degree" days, on the news a few days ago they said there was something like 17 109 degree or higher days in a row here. Must be up to 20 by now. Since it was 118 a couple of those days, 109 doesn't seem that hot!

Curiouoso* hoping you are freezing your ass off instead of burning up like here.


|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!