Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2005-06-05 - 3:51 p.m.

After this latest disappointment I've been a bit introspective this weekend.

Of course I pigged out on comfort food, drank wine and wine coolers like they were going out of style, and basically vegged thru this weekend.

While listening to the radio, I began to wonder, What song am I relating to?
Maybe this:

Born to be Wild

Get your motor running,
Head out on the highway,
Looking for adventure,
In whatever comes our way.

Yeah, darling, gonna make it happen.
Take the world in a love embrace.
Fire all of your guns at once
And explode into space.

I like smoke and lightning,
Heavy metal thunder
Racing in the wind.
And the feeling that I'm under.

Yeah, darling, gonna make it happen.
Take the world in a love embrace.
Fire all of your guns at once
And explode into space.

Like a true nature child we were born, born to be wild.
We have climbed so high,
Never wanted to die.

Born to be wild,
Born to be wild,
Born to be wild.

**************************

What do I feel makes up me and my personality? Does it relate to reality? For that matter what is reality and does it really matter?

In this path lies madness, of that I'm sure. Neverthe less I'm comparing self image to my desired image and how that hinders or helps me.

When I discover the meaning of life you'll be the first to know!

Next time, Curiouoso* discovers the fountain of youth (and the Lepachaun's gold!)

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!