Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2008-08-18 - 6:27 p.m.

I've decided it's time to update my 101 things about me page. It's a bit out of date, probably was 15 years out of date when I wrote it! I'll try to do better this time.

I'm kind of lazy about this though, and after 25 or so things start to blur and I found myself reaching for the last 25. Consequently, I'm only going to do a few each day till it's finished.

1. I�ve been described as a risk taker. I prefer to think of myself as a risk evaluator. If others do it, and they usually don�t die or wreck their body too much, I can probably do it too!

2. In line with Risk Evaluation, I�ve parachuted, bungi jumped, ridden fast motorcycles, and raced cars at high speed.

3. I�ve had a Honda 90, Honda 175, Honda 350, 1969 Triumph Trident, a turbo charged Suzuki 1100, 2 Kawasaki 900s, 3 Kawasaki 1500�s, and a custom Kawasaki 2000 Cruiser.

4. I�ve had 5 VW bugs, all pre 1974, a 1970 Plymouth Barracuda, a few Chevys and a few Saturns. My favorite cars were my Austin Healys. Everyone I ever talked with about Austin Healys had great stories about them. Each story would always contain, �That was the best car I ever owned, or I drove it right off the bridge, drunk as a skunk, but that sure was a fun car!

5. Once my best friend said, �I nearly died three times, and two of those times were with you!�

6. I used to be durable and my body relatively tough. I never broke a bone for the first 45 years of my life. Since then I�ve broken 3 really good (Bad).

7. I used to participate in some sports, Cycling, Wrestling, Martial Arts, Bowling and Motorcycling. The bowling and wrestling went first after high school, the cycling periodically makes a comeback, and the motorcycling is just for fun now.

8. My most successful sports effort was knocking a guy out with one punch in a Karate tournament. That wasn�t a technical knockout; He didn�t wake up for a minute.

9. The sports activity I�m most proud of was the charity bicycle ride I went on from San Francisco to Los Angeles over a week�s time. That was 550 miles, and I rode every inch of it, no bus rides. I hadn�t ridden a bike for 10 years and was 50 years old.

10. The best Olympic moment was watching the U.S.A. beat The Soviet Union in the 1980 �Miracle on Ice� Hockey game, with friends in Austria.

11. I believe 50 is the �New 35�, and that�s how I toasted my ankle, broken in 7 places. After all Brazilian Jiu Jitsu can�t be that hard can it?

12. I order to make sense of the future, you need to know the past. That�s why I like history and old artifacts, adobes, castles and petroglyphs.

I can�t take it anymore, that�s it for today!

Curiouoso*, after another long day during which he drove miles and miles and miles, from Power road & University to �The Restaurant at the End of the Universe.�

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!