Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2005-09-25 - 5:34 p.m.

This weekend was fun. Saturday, Amy got some Diamondback tickets from her boss, so Ryan and I went. The seats were really good even though they were on the upper level. It was the first row on that level directly behind home plate. Such a good view that next to me were 2 TV cameras. The game was fun too as the Diamondbacks finally beat San Diego.

Afterwards we ate at Cooperstown, Alice Cooper's Bar/restaurant down the street. Our waitress, Kim, was the best waitress I've had in a long while. She is about 25, and Goth.(Goth style?) and has dressed like that since she was 12. She had Black spiked hair, tattoos and pierceings, as well as the full "Alice Cooper" makeup. She really fit the part as most of the waitresses only had black triangles beneath thier eyes. She was very attentive and helpful. So, if you ever go there ask for Kim, and give her a big tip! she deserves it and will treat you right.

It's refreshing when someone can take thier uniqueness and use it in thier job, rather than trying to be something they aren't and being unhappy.

So I lost weight as you know and signed up for another month. Then I wanted to go out and celebrate. Imagine starving all month just to lose all you gained by going out and "celebrating" at a nice restaurant etc. We managed to aviod that pitfall, but who knows how long that will last.

Being footloose and fancy free for 2 weeks may impact my diet. Don't say I didn't warn you.

I'm jealous of Amy and her cousin going on vacation already!

Green with envy, Curiouoso* bids you goodnight.

P.S. I just found out my site is listed on a diary page listing in the Netherlands. http://webloglinks.allepaginas.nl/ I don't know how it got there, but thats cool! I also have 82 links on Yahoo! I feel famous! Some people are so easy to please! Bye!

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!