Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Locations of visitors to this page Click for Avondale, Arizona Forecast

2005-04-28 - 10:05 a.m.

I'm not a procrastinator these days, I just don't have time to get everything done. I know that to some people, sitting in my lazyboy and carefully inspecting the ceiling is not a priority, but to me, especially when done in the kick-back-feet-up position, this is a very important part of my day.

Then there is my daily "computer work". There's nothing quite as satisfying as sitting at my own desk, bathrobed or whatever, (Everyday is a casual day in my office) staring at the monitor when the phone rings. I answer on the FIRST ring, sounding alert and ready for that potential job, except of course when the screensaver has kicked in for lack of activity and the sanity saver has also kicked in for want of brainwave activity, in which case my SLA is by the fifth ring with no points deducted for partial dreamstate activity.

About then it's time to take my desk nameplate that proudly states "Tom Amorado" and turn it around to "Next Window". There's nothing that says "Next Window, PLEASE", or "Closed", "Out to Lunch" or even "Indisposed". Just "Next Window", and tough titty if you want more info!

RING

OK, I just took a call for an interview to be the fill-in IT Director for a major sports team! It's very temporary, but who knows what it might lead to. I'll let you know the details if and when it happens! I'm not sure if it's a good thing that I am not a real sports fanatic, or if that's preferred. Maybe it's a mute point.

Back to not putting things off. Amazingly I haven't even lost my train of thought! Puts to rest "What's her name's" (the significant other) theory that I'm slowly coming down with Alzheimers and can't remember anything.

I actually did buy a book on improving your memory. They say it's pretty good, works miracles, but I misplaced it. When I find it and read it (if I still know where my reading glasses are) I'm sure I'll be perfect again.

Speaking of glasses, I find the best way to find them is to shake my head vigorously. That way if they are on top of my head, they will fall off and make thier presence known.

Curiouoso* is outta here now. Got to get ready for tommorrows interview!

BTw who says Bocce Ball is not a major team sport?

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

previous - next

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

Nigerian spams again - 2010-09-11

update for march - 2010-03-20

party time - 2010-02-07

back again - 2009-12-05

Who Links Here

Consumer Disclaimer!